Kanye West Looks Back On 10th Anniversary Of ‘college Dropout’

He thanked the people who had a hand in his early work. I am extremely grateful to each and every person along that road who helped, lent an ear, lent their voice, gave of their heart to that project, and to all the projects that followed, and are to come. The College Dropout is one of Wests best-selling albums. It was certified double-platinum by the RIAA and featured contributions from John Legend, Twista and Jamie Foxx. The album was nominated for 10 Grammy Awards in 2005. Ten years later I am still the same kid from Chicago, still dreaming out loud, still banging on the door.
Source: http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2014/02/kanye-west-reflects-on-debut-album-the-college-dropout-10-years-later/

Kanye West’s new Nike sneakers going for more than $16 million on eBay

He has a concert scheduled at the Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, New Jersey, and it appears that the concert promoters have decided to drop the tickets fro $65 to $35 in hopes of getting more people to the concert. The tickets have been on sale for this concert for quite some time, but there are hundreds of tickets available. Many of the tickets have been bought or gifted to radio stations for giveaways. It sounds like Kanye wants to have a sold-out concert but that doesnt seems to have happened.
Source: http://www.examiner.com/article/kanye-west-s-concert-tickets-are-not-as-popular-anymore

Kanye West Then & Now On The 10th Anniversary Of ‘The College Dropout’

West further explained the situation during a radio interview in November :The old me without a daughter might have taken this Nike deal because I just love Nike so much, blah, blah, blah, but the new me, with a daughter, takes the Adidas deal because I have royalties and I have to provide for my family. In the same interview, the rapper also said that he would becomebigger than Walmart. More From Business Insider Improving euro zone growth lifts shares, euro Evidence of a gradual acceleration in euro zone growth put the region’s shares on course for their best week of the year on Friday and pushed the euro to a three-week home page high. Italian center-left leader Matteo Renzi forced party rival Enrico Letta to resign as prime minister on Thursday after criticizing his government’s failure to pass major reforms. Euro zone growth and the positive sentiment towards Italy helped its cause, although a softening dollar (.DXY) on the back of Thursday’s lackluster data had an equal effect. 14 mins ago Wells Fargo edges back into subprime as U.S.
Source: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/kanye-wests-last-air-yeezy-180000327.html

Kanye West’s concert tickets are not as popular anymore

In recognition of the anniversary of “The College Dropout,” we’ve collected pearls of West’s wisdom from the album on everything from love to race to money, and contrasted his stance then with his words on the subjects in recent months. Bump some “New Workout Plan” in celebration and take a look in the table below. On the 10th anniversary of West’s “College Dropout” album Kanye at “College Dropout” Kanye Today On love and money: “And ladies. if you follow these instructions exactly / You might be able to pull you a rapper, a NBA player / Man, at least a dude with a car!” “She was in a powerful enough situation, where she could love me without asking me for my money, which is really hard for me to find.” On Jesus: “God show me the way because the Devil trying to break me down / (Jesus walks with me) / The only thing that I pray is that my feet don’t fail me now / (Jesus walks) / And I don’t think there is nothing I can do now to right my wrongs / (Jesus walks with me) / I want to talk to God but I’m afraid because we ain’t spoke in so long.” “I just talked to Jesus / He said, “What up, Yeezus?” / I said, “Shit I’m chillin’ Trying to stack these millions” / I know he the most high / but I am a close high.” On race relations: “Racism’s still alive, they just be concealin’ it / But I know they don’t want me in the damn club / They even made me show I.D to get inside of Sam’s Club.” “Its not about racism anymore, its classism. Like Paula Deen, she was old school with it.
Source: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/02/10/kanye-west-college-dropout_n_4757582.html

Kanye West’s Last ‘Air Yeezy’ Nike Sneakers Are Selling For $15,000 On eBay

The current bid for one pair had reached 10 million pounds ( nearly $16.4 million ) by Monday afternoon. The shoes, a UK mens size 8, had 84 bids. kevinhart4real via Instagram Comedian Kevin Hart got his hands on a pair of the coveted Nike Air Yeezy 2 Red October sneakers, which sold out in a matter of minutes on Sunday. These don’t need much of a description as most people that are looking at this listing know exactly what they’re looking at, the seller wrote . The auction is scheduled to end on Feb. 16.
Source: http://www.nydailynews.com/life-style/fashion/kanye-west-red-october-nikes-16m-ebay-article-1.1608541

Leave a Reply

